Executive Council Spring Election:
New & Outgoing Councilors


Elections were scheduled this spring for AFA Executive Council seats for the 2013-15 term, and all of the seats were uncontested. Consequently, the Council voted unanimously to appoint the four candidates who stood for the four open adjunct faculty seats: Terry Ehret, English; Deirdre Frontczak, Philosophy; Margaret Pennington, Social Sciences; and Mike Starkey, Computer Studies. Similarly, the Council unanimously voted to appoint six contract faculty members to open seats: Filomena Avila, Counseling; Shawn Brumbaugh, Life Sciences; Dianne Davis, Disability Resources; Sean Martin, Philosophy; Jacqueline McGhee, English; and Audrey Spall, Counseling. For a complete list of 2013-14 Executive Council Members, Negotiators, and Officers, including contact information, click here.

To Brenda Flyswithhawks and Phyllis Usina, who are leaving the Executive Council at the end of the Spring 2013 semester, and to Jack Wegman and Lynn Harenberg-Miller, who are finishing out their terms as Negotiators, AFA offers best wishes and heartfelt thanks for their years of hard work, commitment, and service to the interests of all faculty.



| Back to Click to AFA |

email  ♦  phone (707) 527-4731   ♦  web