## ALL FACULTY ASSOCIATION SANTA ROSA JUNIOR COLLEGE

## SPECIAL EXECUTIVE COUNCIL MEETING MINUTES

May 19, 2010

(Approved by the Executive Council on May 21, 2010)

Executive Council members present (noted by \*):

*Ann Herbst, presiding	*Dianne Davis	*Reneé Lo Pilato	*Audrey Spall
*Alix Alixopulos	*Cheryl Dunn	*Michael Ludder	*Mike Starkey
*Lara Branen-Ahumada	*Brenda Flyswithhawks	Sean Martin	*Julie Thompson
*Paula Burks	*Karen Frindell	*Dan Munton	One adj fac vacancy
*John Daly	*Lynn Harenberg-Miller	Andrea Proehl	

Officers/Negotiators present: Ted Crowell, Janet McCulloch Councilor-elect present: Jack Wegman (2010-12)
Staff present: Judith Bernstein, Candy Shell

The meeting was called to order at 3:30 p.m. in the Bertolini Student Center Senate Chambers on the Santa Rosa campus.

## **MAIN REPORTS**

1. Negotiations Report. This report and subsequent discussion were conducted in closed session. Following the conclusion of the closed session discussion, the Council moved into open session and Ann Herbst reported that, by a unanimous show of hands, the Council approved a set of directions to the AFA Negotiating Team for communication to the District.

The meeting was adjourned at 5:16 p.m.

Minutes submitted by Judith Bernstein.